>> Hair Loss Treatment Information Forums > Natural Treatments Forum > herbal h
|
doke
Regrowth.com Member Registered: Jan 2008 Posts: 848 |
hi has anyone tried herbal h the natural minoxidil based in canada?
|
||
6/28/2010 4:25
AM |
|
|
NicNitro
Regrowth.com Member Registered: Jul 2010 Posts: 3 |
Here is what I can say with 100% certainty: On their website: http://www.herbal-h.com/ The bottles contain my picture, without my permission and I have never used their product. My work was done at Hasson and Wong and my handle on all hair loss blogs is NicNitro. I had over 10,000 graphs by Victor Hassson in 2 sessions.
I have contacted my lawyer and will proceed accordingly to stop this false presentation.
|
||
7/26/2010 9:24
PM |
|
|
Goa'uld
Regrowth.com Moderator I Wanna Get Some Karma
Registered: Mar 2008 Posts: 1,217 |
What does that have to do with this topic? While I do sympathize with your issue NicNitro, we do not want to be in the middle of any legal issues here at Regrowth.com. Thank you for your understanding.
|
||
7/26/2010 9:30
PM |
|
|
Regrowth.com Webmaster
Owner, Editor and Webmaster Lord of the Karma ![]() ![]() Registered: Jan 2001 Posts: 1,204 |
I would say IF they're using photographs of someone who had transplants as their results that's pertinent to the kind of company they may be! Also, something can't be 'natural' and minoxidil based. Minoxidil is a drug. Either you are natural or minoxidil based - can't be both. Just looked at the site... It only contains 2% minoxidil - a lot of companies now include minoxidil because it's the only way they can legally claim hair growth in their ads. They use the 'blood circulation to the follicle' argument which has been debunked plenty of times. They claim the product is 100% natural even though it contains minoxidil. Minoxidil is a chemically synthesized drug. It is not derived from natural plant sources. it is only natural in the sense that everything that occurs on the planet is somewhat natural.
|
||
7/26/2010 11:45
PM |
|
|
Jacob
Regrowth.com Member Registered: Nov 2001 Posts: 8,539 |
I almost bought it after seeing "natural minoxidil".
|
||
7/27/2010 1:24
PM |
|
|
NicNitro
Regrowth.com Member Registered: Jul 2010 Posts: 3 |
Well if there was a way for me to post a picture here I can show you their bottle with my photo's taken off Hasson & Wong's website. It goes to creditability - they are saying their product regrow my hair without words but through inference.
|
||
7/29/2010 2:25
PM |
|
|
Regrowth.com Webmaster
Owner, Editor and Webmaster Lord of the Karma ![]() ![]() Registered: Jan 2001 Posts: 1,204 |
Between your pics and them saying their product contains 'natural minoxidil', it doesn't seem like they have much credibility. Have you talked to Hasson & Wong they may have lawyers who can get them to stop using your pics. "Don't be afraid to see what you see. "
|
||
7/30/2010 3:14
AM |
|
|
NicNitro
Regrowth.com Member Registered: Jul 2010 Posts: 3 |
Let's be clear: they state on ALL their material: my photo bald - "before" and my photo after 2 HT's: "after" Thus they are stating for the prospective buyer: look what our magical potion can do for this man, it has a 95% chance of doing the same for you ! However I never took the product and they never got a release from me to use my likeness/image. One can only conclude that their creditability is worthless and there for their product is not worthy of a true testimonial. Goa'uld - no offense but your question is foolish. A product in the HT world seeking to dupe a buyer with a false presentation is nothing more than a snake oil pitch. Thousands of bald men have been scammed into to buying worthless lotions and pills with the false hope of new hair.
Our bald brothers must stick together to weed out these snake oil salesmen and shut them down.
|
||
8/16/2010 5:56
PM |
|
|
Goa'uld
Regrowth.com Moderator I Wanna Get Some Karma
Registered: Mar 2008 Posts: 1,217 |
MJ, I assure I am not on any "power hungry trip", I get paid nothing and derive no pleasure in banning anyone. I actually hate it. I may have simply read more into what he was saying so I did remove my post as well as yours. I welcome him back as I was very tired when i read that and was up all night the day before. I do appologize if I came off as an ass but I assure you all I only have the best interest of this forum at heart. NicNitro please email me at Regrowth mod (at) aol dot com. Again guys, my bad. I am humble enough to admit if I was wrong and I was I suspect in this case. Please accept my appologies, I have alot going on here and have not been getting much sleep.
|
||
8/17/2010 7:32
PM |
|
|
Regrowth.com Webmaster
Owner, Editor and Webmaster Lord of the Karma ![]() ![]() Registered: Jan 2001 Posts: 1,204 |
He has a good excuse too... a newborn "Don't be afraid to see what you see. "
|
||
8/18/2010 11:37
AM |
|
| QuickReply >> To respond, enter your message below or click [POST REPLY] for more options. | ||
| You are not logged in. To post, log in or register. | ||
| All times are in local Central Standard Time. The current time is 04:08:49 AM. | ||
